Finale of the iRacing Pro Invitational Series

The finale of the iRacing Pro Invitational Series aired on Saturday, May 9, 2020 on Fox. sponsored driver, Timmy Hill, finished in 2nd place behind Denny Hamlin. Timmy Hill raced in the #66 Camry. It was a throwback race, so Hill threw it back to the Phil Parsons 1984 Skoal Bandit Chevrolet. Timmy Hill has had an amazing run throughout the entire Pro Invitational Series by racking up several podium finishes this year.

The final race of the iRacing Pro Invitational Series took place on Saturday at virtual North Wilkesboro Speedway. The race was off to an exciting start with the first caution coming out at lap 5 when Denny Hamlin and John Hunter Nemechek made contact causing both cars to spinout. The caution is out once again on lap 30 when Timmy Hill gets into Michael McDowell. McDowell then spins and crashes into Erik Jones. It appeared to be a race of crashes and cautions as the caution flag is out during lap 40, lap 53, and lap 69 as well.

While viewers were on the edge of their seats throughout the race, the real excitement occurred during lap 75 when there was a big crash that involved multiple cars. There was slight contact between two cars which resulted in a spinout on the track causing the cars behind to crash and run into each other.

With 9 laps to go, Hamlin starts to make his move to the top. Hamlin tries to pass Ross Chastain, but Chastain blocks Hamlin. Hamlin presses on the gas and pushes against Chastain’s bumper to add pressure. Soon, Hamlin overtakes Chastain and passes him. With 5 laps to go, Hamlin is leading Hill by half a second. Denny Hamlin and Timmy Hill finish first place and second place, respectively. Tyler Reddick earned his podium place by finishing in third place. Timmy Hill has completed the iRacing series with multiple podium finishes. While he is a young driver, he has great talent and lots of potential to keep moving up the ranks. There were 6 eNASCAR iRacing Proinvitational Series events, of which Hill had 5 top 3 finishes and 1 win. is proud to support him and his professional career.